Photographer: Tony Simons Photography

Venue: The Iowa State Fair



  1. People = Shit
  2. (sic)
  3. Get This
  4. Unsainted
  5. Disasterpiece
  6. Before I Forget
  7. The Heretic Anthem
  8. Psychosocial
  9. The Devil In I
  10. Prosthetics
  11. Vermillion
  12. Custer
  13. Sulfer
  14. All Out Life
  15. Duality
  16. Spit It Out
  17. Surfacing

Slipknot is an American heavy metal band from Des Moines, Iowa. The band was founded in 1995 by percussionist Shawn Crahan, drummer Joey Jordison and bassist Paul Gray. After several lineup changes in its early years, the band settled on nine members for more than a decade: Crahan, Jordison, Gray, Craig Jones, Mick Thomson, Corey Taylor, Sid Wilson, Chris Fehn, and Jim Root. Gray died on May 24, 2010, and was replaced during 2011–2014 by guitarist Donnie Steele. Jordison left the band due to illness on December 12, 2013. Steele left during the recording sessions for .5: The Gray Chapter. The band found replacements in Alessandro Venturella on bass and Jay Weinberg on drums. After the departure of Jordison, as of December 2013 the only founding member in the current lineup is percussionist Crahan. Fehn left the band due to lawsuit on March 18, 2019.

Be sure to follow The Concert Camera Squad on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. We also have a newsletter, if you’ve got room for us in your email inbox.